In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links
AUSTRALIA, Victoria, Geelong

Date Formed 2004

Categories: Death Metal, Deathcore, Metalcore


Current Members

Past Members


THE RED SHORE is a Geelong, Victoria Deathcore act formed in 2004. The opening unit comprised drummer Richard Johnson and bassist Jamie Hope, who were joined after a few weeks by guitarist Jason Leombruni and singer Damien Morris. Signing to Big Phat Adelaide Records and Modern Music in 2006, the quartet cut an opening Roman Koester produced EP, 'Salvaging What's Left' at at Complex Studios, Melbourne. Following these sessions Koester joined the band as second guitarist. THE RED SHORE shifted shape again when THE OCULARIS INFERNUM drummer Jake Green replaced Johnson.

While the band was on the 'Christmas Carnage' tour supporting ALL SHALL PERISH, tragedy befell the group on 19th December 2007. Early that morning, just north of Coffs Harbour, the band's mini-bus careered off the Pacific Highway. The accident killed driver Andy Milner and Damien Morris.

Jon Green, previously of PICTURE THE END, filled in on bass for the January 2008 'Say Goodbye' tour supporting I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN, eventually becoming the band's full-time bassist, whilst Jamie Hope moved from bass to lead vocals. The 'Unconsecrated' album, mixed by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California, saw release on 8th November 2008.

This set featured both Damien Morris and Jamie Hope on vocals. In addition, the track 'The Architects Of Repulsion' was boosted by guest vocals courtesy of Brook Reeves of IMPENDING DOOM, Dan Weyandt of ZAO, Brandon Schieppatti of BLEEDING THROUGH, Karl Schubach from MISERY SIGNALS and Hernan Hermida from ALL SHALL PERISH. A limited edition CD / DVD set hosted documentary footage, including the funerals of Morris and Milner, plus live concert film. A promotional video was shot for the song 'Vehemence The Pheonix.

THE RED SHORE guested for the CANCER BATS and BRING ME THE HORIZON in May 2009.

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009