In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links


Current Members

Past Members


Montréal, Québec Death Metal band founded in 2004. Early BENEATH THE MASSACRE members included guitarist Jonathan Dubeau, of BURN MY EYES, FECALPHELIAC and BUILT ON LIES, plus Chris Pépin of SOMBRE NOSTALGIE. The group stablised with a roster comprising singer Elliot Desgagnés, guitarist Christopher Bradley, bass player Dennis Bradley with Justin Rousselle on drums.

BENEATH THE MASSACRE, issuing the 'Evidence Of Inequity' mini-album through Galy Records, put in Canadian shows in September 2005 supporting NEURAXIS. However, these gigs would be cut short when the group's van sustained major damage in an accident outside Thunder Bay in Ontario. The band returned to Canada in October in union with FROM A SECOND STORY WINDOW and ION DISSONANCE.

The band, signing a new label deal with Prosthetic Records, partnered with Belgian Deathsters LENG TCH'E plus FUCK THE FACTS for a Canadian tour commencing in May 2006. The group worked with producer Yannick St-Amand at Yan's Room Studio on a new album, mixed by ex-OBLIVEON guitarist Pierre Rémillard. Further dates included shows at the Toronto 'Terror Fest', the 'Robot Mosh Fest' in Milwaukee then July US 'Trails Unto The Sick' concerts allied with VICTIMAS and NEURAXIS in July, which included the San Antonio 'Better Off Dead Fest' and Albuquerque 'Gathering of the Sick Fest'. In August the 'Fusion of Brutality' dates hooked the band up with SLEEP TERROR.

BENEATH THE MASSACRE had their track 'Profitable Killcount' included on a 2006 Cyclone Records compilation album, issued only in Japan "as a free gift from the Canadian Metal scene". The band's full-lenth album 'Mechanics Of Dysfunction' again produced by Yannick St-Amand and mixed by Pierre Rémillard, saw issue in February 2007 via Prosthetic Records.

BENEATH THE MASSACRE confirmed for the band's first headline appearances in the United States throughout March and April supported by ARSIS and ION DISSONANCE. The band's next tour outing was to be the 'Summer Slaughter' trek across the USA throughout June and July, seeing NECROPHAGIST headlining on a mammoth package billing with DECAPITATED, CEPHALIC CARNAGE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, THE FACELESS, AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK, ARSIS and ION DISSONANCE.

The 'Dystopia' album, again produced by Yannick St-Amand, arrived on 28th October 2008 through Prosthetic Records. The 'Summer Slaughter' US festival tour commencing in June 2009 witnessed a package comprising co-headliners NECROPHAGIST and SUFFOCATION backed by ENSIFERUM, DARKEST HOUR, WINDS OF PLAGUE, DYING FETUS, BORN OF OSIRIS, ORIGIN, BENEATH THE MASSACRE, AFTER THE BURIAL, DECREPIT BIRTH and BLACKGUARD.

The group featured on the 'Summer Breeze' festival billing in August 2009 held in Dinkelsbühl, Germany. 

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009