In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links

Categories: Thrash Metal


In December 1986 an unlikely union took place when MAYHEM was on a promotional trip to Europe to market the 'Pure Fucking Armageddon' demo. Involved in this impromptu, yet notorious diversion dubbed CHECKER PATROL would be the ASSASSIN trio of vocalist Robert Gonnella, guitarist Michael Hoffman and bass player Markus Ludwig in collaboration with members of Norway's MAYHEM - vocalist Euronymous (Øystein Aarseth) and bass player Necrobutcher (Jørn Stubberud) described on the cassette cover as "Evil fucking noise and drunken screams". Inebriation may be the cause of the mis-spelling of the band title on the demo front cover as "Cheker Patrol".

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009



Demo '86 1986