In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links




Lisbon Death-Thrashers PAINSTRUCK, assembled in August 1997 as BREED MACHINE, include personnel from MERCILESS DEATH, EXILED, SUBLEVEL, DISAFFECTED, MORTIFY, GROG and SQUAD. The founding members counted vocalist / guitarist Nuno Loureiro, guitarist Ricardo Correia, bass player Alexandre Afonso and Paulo Lafaia on drums.

PAINSTRUCK's first album 'Aggressive Ways To Pacify', produced by Luís Barros of TARANTULA at Rec n' Roll studios, was recorded in 1999. It finally emerged on Paranoid Records in June 2001. In the interim both Correira and Afonso departed, being substituted by GROG guitarist Ivo Martins and the DESIRE, WINTER WHISPERS and ARCANE WISDOM credited Ricardo Veloso on bass. Live work to support the record saw valuable supports to BIOHAZARD and an appearance at the SLIPKNOT and DIMMU BORGIR headlined 'Ermal' festival.

Second effort 'A Whole New Perception', recorded at Floyd Studios, arrived in 2002. João Madeira replaced Veloso in mid 2004.

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009