In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links


SADISTIC INTENT have a lineage stretching back as far as 1987. The band, originally led by vocalist Enrique Chavez, cut the 1989 demo 'Conflict Within' then signed to the Wild Rags label for the 1990 EP 'Impending Doom'. Following tours of America and Mexico the band would break free from Wild Rags on rather acrimonious terms issuing the limited edition self financed 7" single 'A Calm Before The Storm'.

Line up troubles afflicted the band for the next few years before a newly resettled line up cut the 'Resurrection' mini album in 1994. A further demo session 'Ancient Black Earth' ensued the following year which was pressed up as a limited edition run CD in 1996. The same year SADISTIC INTENT were included on the CELTIC FROST tribute album 'In Memory Of' with their version of 'Return To The Eve'. Live action saw the band undertaking tours of America and Mexico as well as putting in a showing at the legendary Milwaukee Metalfest.

In 1998 SADISTIC INTENT shared space on a shared 7" single with Germany's UNGOD. 1999 found the band on another homage album, this time honouring POSSESSED with the novel addition of erstwhile POSSESSED singer Jeff Becarra on guesting vocals. The POSSESSED track, 'The Exorcist, would later be picked up for release as a 7" picture disc single by the German Iron Pegasus label. As the band set about recording of a new album 'The Second Coming' in October of 2001, with AGENT STEEL guitarist Bernie Versailles handling production duties, a further tribute affair had SADISTIC INTENT donating to a SLAYER collection. However, by September of 2002 'A Second Coming' was still far from completion.

It would be reported that SADISTIC INTENT drummer Emilio Marquez replaced FEAR FACTORY's Raymond Herrera in both ASESSINO and BRUJERIA during September of 2002 although this would be swiftly denied.

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009