In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links

Categories: Hard Rock



Studio Session Members


In July 2004 the announcement came that the erstwhile BLACKMORE'S NIGHT rhythm section of bass player Mick Cervino and drummer Mike Sorrentino had forged an all new band entitled VIOLENT STORM. Cervino also held prior credits with YNGWIE MALMSTEEN whilst Sorrentino had been a member of ZEBRA. The line up would be completed by vocalist Yves Seguin, ex-LAST CALL, DRAGON FLY and CAPN KAOS along with former WITHINANOTHER guitarist Dean Sternberg.

VIOLENT STORM, drafting new singer Matt Reardon, signed a record deal with King Records in Japan for an April 2005 album release. Cervino scored two major coups on the guest front as KK Downing broke tradition by putting in his first ever non-JUDAS PRIEST guest session on an album when he appeared on the tracks 'War No More' and 'Deceiver' and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN himself featured on 'Pain Is For Me' and 'Fire In The Unknown'. The album 'Storm Warning' was released on October 23rd in the USA. A live band was then assembled, including STATETROOPER guitarist Martin Mickels.

VIOLENT STORM announced European tour dates for 2007 including a support slot to HEAVEN AND HELL at the Copenhagen KB Hallen on June 6th, an appearance at the 'Sauna Open Air' festival in Tampere, Finland, Spanish headline shows and a spot on the 'Bang Your Head' festival in Balingen, Germany.

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009